The tenth annual Australian Screen Editors Guild 'Ellie' Awards to be hosted by Julian Morrow will take place on Saturday 5th December 2015 at the Paddington Woollahra RSL in Sydney.


The nominees for the twelve categories are:


Feature Film

Dany Cooper ASE, Holding the Man

Ben Joss, Is This the Real World

Nick Meyers ASE, Paper Planes

David Ngo, One Eyed Girl


Short Film

Agnes Baginska, Milkmaid

Danielle Boesenberg, The Aquarium

Christine Cheung, Red Rover

Graeme Pereira, Sweat


Documentary Feature

Anna Craney, Wide Open Sky

Paul Elliott, Uri Mizrahi & Steven Robinson ASE, Putuparri & The Rainmakers

Lile Judickas, The Killing Season (The Prime Minister & his Loyal Deputy)

Jane Moran, Only The Dead


Documentary Short Form

Andrew Cooke and Antoinette Ford, Changing Minds, Ep 2

Wayne Hyett ASE, Uranium Ep 3

Steven Robinson ASE, Sperm Donors

Garth Thomas and Anna Craney, Pitch Battle


Television Drama

Mark Atkin ASE, Glitch

Nicholas Holmes ASE, Redfern Now: Promise Me

Nicole La Macchia, Catching Milat

Nathan Wild, The Doctor Blake Mysteries, Series 3 Ep 3


Television Comedy

Julie-Anne DeRuvo, Please Like Me, Series 2

Gabriel Dowrick. Soul Mates, Ep 4

Annabelle Johnson, Upper Middle Bogan Series 2, Ep 7

Que Minh Luu, Maximum Choppage


Television Factual

Roger Carter, How I Met Your Father

Zac Grant, Making Australia Great: The Story of our Longest Boom

Alexis Lodge and Paul Watling, Struggle Street

Caspar Mazzotti, Life on the Reef, Episode 3


Reality Television

Matt Cluett, Masterchef Australia Series 7, Ep 14

Andrew Cooke, Go Back to Where You Came From Series 3, Ep 1

Karen Crespo and Robin Crago, Masterchef Australia, Series 7, Ep62

Adam Druce and Tess Jenner, The Bachelor Australia Series 3, Ep 1


Television Current Affairs

Lisa Domrow, Landline: The Big Dry

Andy Finn, The Feed: Unattended Death

Garth Thomas, Foreign Correspondent: Symphony in Soweto

Tim Wilson, Australian Story: Just Call Jamal



Bernard Garry ASE, Vodafone ‘Piggy Sue’

Marty Gilchrist, 2015 St. Kilda Film Festival ‘Don’t underestimate the Shorts’

Graeme Pereira, ICC Cricket World Cup –‘Greatness is Contagious’

Stewart Reeves, David Whittaker and Peter Barton, QANTAS ‘Coming Home’


Music Video

Sasha Dylan Bell, ‘That Sugar Song’

Brad Hurt, SBCR aka The Bloody Beetroots - ‘The Grid’

Bryan Mason, Mio – ‘Back to You’

Jessica Mutascio, We are the Brave – ‘Your Ghost’


Open Content

David Banbury , The Lost Tools of Henry Hoke

Graeme Pereira, Mr Black “Summer”

David Scarborough, Wastelander Panda: Exile Ep 5

Scott Walmsley, The Victims Guide to Kidnapping



The 2015 ASE ‘Ellie’ Awards and Accreditation Evening

Saturday 5th December 2015

Paddington RSL, 220 Oxford Street, Paddington, NSW


For tickets go to:


For other enquiries please contact: