The 2011 ‘Ellie’ Awards were held at The Vanguard, Newtown on December 4th.

The 2011 ASE Award Nominees and Winners were:


Avid Award for Best Editing in a Feature Film

Blame, Meredith Watson Jeffrey

Mad Bastards, Claire Fletcher

Oranges and Sunshine, Dany Cooper ASE

Tomorrow When the War Began, Marcus D’Arcy


Blue Post Award for Best Editing in a Documentary

The Ball, Steven Robinson ASE & Mark Atkin ASE

Girls Own War Stories, Antoinette Ford

Jandamarra’s War, Lawrence Silvestrin

Scarlet Road, Andrea Lang ASE


Digital Pictures Award for Best Editing in Television Drama

East West 101, Series 3, Episode 14, Nicole La Macchia

Hawke, Rodrigo Balart

Rush, Episode 308, Stephen Evans

Spirited, Series 1, Episode 2, Martin Connor


Omnilab Media Award for Best Editing in Television Non-Drama

The Amazing Race Australia, Episode 5, Thomas Meadmore & Joel Page

Go Back to Where You Came From, Episode 3, Matthew Walker

On Trial, Episode 1, Denise Haslem ASE

Outback Fight Club, Episode 1, Philippa Rowlands ASE


EFILM Award for Best Editing in a Commercial

Bunderburg Rum, Stewart Reeves

Carlton Draught ‘Slo Mo’, Peter Whitmore ASE

NAB ‘3 Year Olds’, Bernard Garry ASE

Nokia ‘Success: HK Honey’, David Whittaker


Level Two Music Award for Best Editing in a Music Video

Brian McFadden ‘Mistakes’, Brad Hurt

Schvendes ‘Lay the Noose’, Matt Osborne

Son of Kick ‘Playing the Villain’, Dan Lee

Tim & Jean ‘Don’t Stop’, Alan Harca


AFTRS Awards for Best Editing in a Short Film

Fully Famous, Brad Hurt

Kiss, Danielle Boesenberg

Ostia - La Notte Finale, Adrian Chiarella

Something Fishy, Melanie Annan



2011 Australian Screen Editors Awards - Winners and Sponsors.