lifetime members

Lifetime Memberships are presented by the Australian Screen Editors Guild to people who have, over a significant period of time, made a contribution to our screen industry in such a way as to have a positive impact on editing and Editors.

Our lifetime members have all made a difference to the editing profession. Some of our lifetime members are editors who retired from regular editing work before our awards and accreditations systems came into being and whose achievements the guild wanted to find another way to recognise.

Other lifetime members are people who have worked behind the scenes on behalf of editors and the art of editing, supporting us and our work with their own skills and dedication.

Lifetime membership is given rarely and is always a sign of great respect and appreciation from the editing community of Australia.


Ken Sallows ASE

Many words these days are overused and misused. Ken Sallows is a man, who has a great respect for words. Especially those well expressed. Ken never wastes his own. I shudder to...

Jack Swart

ASE Lifetime Membership awarded 2002. In 1986 Jack Swart was busy inventing Shotlister at Visualeyes, a post production house located in Kings Cross. At the time the industry was changing...

Hans Pomeranz OAM, 1938 – 2007

Hans' commitment to the Australian editing community started well before the Guild itself. Founder and Managing Director of legendary Spectrum Films (an ASE Sponsor), Hans nurtured many of today's filmmaking...
© 2021 Australian Screen Editors · Privacy · Contact us